Committees

National Advisory Committee (partial list)

C N R Rao JNCASR, Bangalore Chief Patron
Suresh Das KSCST, Thiruvananthapuram  
H L Bhat IISc, Bangalore  
S M Yusuf BARC, Mumbai  
Samit K Ray IIT, Kharagpur  
V Ramgopal Rao IIT, Delhi  
Ashutosh Sharma DST, Delhi  
V S Raja IIT, Mumbai  
Sundar Kumar Iyer IIT, Kanpur  
Tata Narasinga Rao ARCI, Hyderabad  
N R Munirathnam C-MET, Hyderabad  
B R Mehta IIT, Delhi  
G Amarendra IGCAR, Kalpakkam  
Dr. Vijayamohanan K Pillai CECRI, Karaikudi  

 

Conference organiziing Committee

S B Krupanidhi

P S Anil Kumar

Conference co chairs
   

Theme Symposia - Co-Chairs (partial list)

 
SL THEME SYMPOSIUM Co-chairs
01. Semiconductors,Silicon Germanium, III-V and II-VI Dr. Samaresh Das IIT, Delhi
Email: samareshdas@iitd.ac.in
Dr. Apurba Laha
IIT, Mumbai
Email: laha@ee.iitb.ac.in
Dr. Bharat Kale
C-MET, Pune
Email: kbbb1@yahoo.com,
           bbkale@cmet.gov.in
02. Oxide Electronics Dr. Mohankant
VNIT, Nagpur,
k.mohankant@gmail.com,
mohankant@phy.vnit.ac.in,
    Dr. MS Ramachandra Rao
IIT, Madras
Email: msrrao@iitm.ac.in
Dr. Dhanvir Singh Rana
IISER, Bhopal
Email: hod_phy@iiserb.ac.in
Dr. M K Jayaraj
CUSAT, Cochin
Email: mkj@cusat.ac.in
Dr. Shaibal Mukherjee
IIT, Indore
Email: shaibal@iiti.ac.in
03. Graphene Dr. Manu Jaiswal
IIT, Madras
Email: manu.jaiswal@iitm.ac.in
    Prof. B R Mehta
IIT, Delhi
Email: brmehta@physics.iitd.ac.in
Dr. Harish C Barshilia
CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories, Bangalore
Email: harish@nal.res.in
    Dr. Aveek bid
IISc, Bangalore
Email: aveek@iisc.ac.in 
04. Organic  Electronics Dr. Rajneesh Misra
IIT, Indore
Email : rajneeshmisra@iiti.ac.in
    Dr. Manoj A G Namboothiry
IISER, Trivandrum
Email: manoj@iisertvm.ac.in
Dr.S Sundar Kumar Iyer
IIT, Kanpur
Email: sskiyer@iitk.ac.in
Dr. Satish Patil
IISc, Bangalore
Email: spatil@iisc.ac.in
05. Photonic Materials Dr. Mahesh Hariharan
IISER, Trivandrum
Email: mahesh@iisertvm.ac.in
    Dr. G V Pavan Kumar
IISER, Pune
Email: pavan@iiserpune.ac.in
Dr. Sankar Kumar Selvaraja
IISc, Bangalore
Email: shankar.ks@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Kamal Lohani
SSPL, Delhi
Email: kamal.lohani@sspl.drdo.in
Dr. Tarun Kumar Sharma
RRCAT, Indore
Email: tarun@rrcat.gov.in
            Sharma.tarun.kumar@gmail.com
Dr. K V Adarsh
IISER, Bhopal
Email: adarsh@iiserb.ac.in
06. Nanomaterials Synthesis:& Solutions Route Dr. Neena Susan John
IISc, Bangalore
Email: jsneena@cens.res.in
    Dr. Ujjal K Gautam
IISER, Mohali
Email: ujjalgautam@iisermohali.ac.in
Prof. Ashok K Ganguli
IIT, Delhi
Email:  ashok@chemistry.iitd.ac.in
Prof. K Byrappa
Mangalore University
Mangalore
Email: kbyrappa@gmail.com
Dr. Anirban Choudhury
IIT, Patna
Email: anirc@iitp.ac.in
07. Nanomaterials:
Devices and Applications
Dr. Kaushik Ghosh
INST, Mohali
kaushik@inst.ac.in
    Dr. Akhilesh Pandey
SSPL, Delhi
Emmail: akhilesh.pandey@sspl.drdo.in
Dr. M M Shaijumon
IISER, TVM
Email: shaiju@iisertvm.ac.in
Dr. B L V Prasad
NCL, Pune
Email:  pl.bhagavatula@ncl.res.in
Dr. C V Yelamaggad
CeNS, Bangalore
Email:  yelamaggad@cens.res.in
08. Nitride Electronics Dr. Mahesh Kumar
IIT, Jodhpur
Email: mkchahar1@gmail.com
    Dr. Poornendu Chaturvedi
SSPL, Delhi
Email: poornendu@asemit.drdo.in
Dr. Thirumaleshwara N Bhat
Mangalore University
Email:thirumaleshwara30@gmail.com
Dr. Anirban Bhattacharyya
University of  Kolkata
Email: anirban1@gmail.com
Dr. Suchandan Pal
CEERI, Pilani
Email : spal@ceeri.res.in
09. Magnetic, Spintronics
 And Superconductors
Dr. Debakanta Samal
IOP, Bhubaneshwar
Email: dsamal@iopb.res.in
    Dr. A K Pramanik
JNU, New Delhi
Email: ashpramanik@gmail.com
Dr. Manivel Raja Muthuvel
DMRL, Hyderabad
Email: mmraja@dmrl.ernet.in
            mraja@dmrl.drdo.in
Prof. K G Suresh
IIT, Bombay
Email: suresh@phy.iitb.ac.in
Prof. Satyajit Banerjee
IIT, Kanpur
Email:
10. Multferroics Dr. Rajeev Ranjan
IISc, Bangalore
Email: rajeev@iisc.ac.in
   

Dr. Ranjith Ramadurai IIT, Hyderabad
Email: ranjith@iith.ac.in

Dr. Venimadhav Adyam
IIT, Kharagpur
Email: venimadhav@hijli.iitkgp.ernet.in
Dr. A Sundaresan
JNCASR, Bangalore
Email: sundaresan@jncasr.ac.in
Dr. Murugavel P
IIT, Chennai
Email: muruga@iitm.ac.in
11. Photovoltaics Dr. Sushobhan Avasthi
IISc, Bangalore
savasthi@iisc.ac.in
    Dr. Murali Banavoth
University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
Email:  murali.banavoth@uohyd.ac.in
    Dr. Habib M Pathan
Pune University, Pune
Email:  habib.pathan@gmail.com
    Dr. Dinesh Kabra
IIT- Mumbai
12. Batteries, Fuel Cells and Supercapacitors Dr. Sampath S
IISc, Bangalore
Email: sampath@iisc.ac.in
    Prof. Vijayamohanan K Pillai
CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi
Email: director@cecri.res.in
Dr. Parbeer Barpanda
IISc, Bangalore
Email: prabeer@iisc.ac.in           
Dr. Aninda J Bhattacharya
SSCU, IISc
Email: anindajb@iisc.ac.in
13. Thermoelectrics Dr. Kanishka Biswas
JNCASR, Bangalore
Email : kanishka@jncasr.ac.in
    Dr. Ajay Soni
IIT Mandi
Email : ajay@iitmandi.ac.in
Dr. Ramesh chandra Mallik
IISc, Bangalore
Email: rcmallik@iisc.ac.in
Dr. R Gopalan
ARCI,
Email:  gopy@arci.res.in

14.

Composites, Light  Metals and Alloys

Dr. Jayant Jain
IIT, Delhi
Email: jayantj@am.iitd.ac.in

 

 

Dr. Rajiv Prakash
BHU, Varanasi
Email:

Dr. Satyam Suwas
Materials Engineering
IISc, Bangalore
Email

15.

Computational Materials Science

Dr. Abhishek Kumar Singh
IISc, Bangalore
Email: abhishek@iisc.ac.in

Dr. Manish Jain
IISc, Bangalore
Email: mjain@iisc.ac.in

Prof. Umesh V Waghmare
JNC, Bangalore
Email: waghmare@jncasr.ac.in

16.

Biomaterials Devices and Applications

Dr. Deepthy Menon
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetam
Kochi
Email: deepthymenon@aims.amrita.edu

 

 

Prof. Swaminathan
Sastra University
Email:swami@sastra.edu

17.

2D Materials

Dr. Kausik Majumdar
IISc, Bangalore
Email: kausikm@iisc.ac.in

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ratnamala Chatterjee
IIT Delhi
Email: rmala@physics.iitd.ac.in 

Dr.  Awadhesh Mani
IGCAR, Kalpakkam
Email:

Dr. Sandip Ghosh
TIFR, Mumbai
Email: sangho10@tifr.res.in

18.

Characterization Techniques

Dr. S.M. Yusuf
BARC, Mumbai
Email: smyusuf@barc.gov.in

 

 

Dr. Ranjan Datta
JNC, Bangalore
Email: ranjan@jncasr.ac.in

Prof. Chandrabhas Narayana
JNC, Bangalore
Email: cbhas@jncasr.ac.in